Shiawassee Conservation District Board of Directors

The Shiawassee Conservation District is led by a five member Board of Directors that are locally elected to four year terms. The Directors make all the decisions regarding the district’s programs and activities.

The Shiawassee Conservation District Board of Directors meet each month at the USDA Service Center located at 1900 S Morrice Road, Owosso MI 48867. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates and times can be found on the District calendar or by contacting the Shiawassee Conservation District.

Tom Braid, Chair
Duane Leach, Vice Chair
Larry Lee, Treasurer
Josh Crambell, Director
Amanda Martindale, Director



Shiawassee Conservation District and Natural Resources Conservation Service Staff

Pictured left to right:
Andrea Wendt, Watershed Technician
Tina Tuller, NRCS District Conservationist
Michael Marinez, Conservation Specialist
Melissa Higbee, Executive Director
Greg Lienau, NRCS Soil Conservation Technician
Donna Kanan, Conservation Specialist
Tom Wert, Conservation Specialist
Michelle Glass, Agricultural Technician

The History of Conservation in Shiawassee County

The Shiawassee Conservation District has been working with Shiawassee County landowners and land users since 1948 to protect natural resources. The District has collected countless pictures and stories over that time, and are proud to share them with you. Check back as new pictures and articles are added!

[supsystic-gallery id=’3′]